Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Benton County  - Buchanan County  - Tama County

League-high three Cyclones named to Big 12 first team

A league-high three Iowa State women’s basketball players have been named to the Big 12’s all-conference first team.

The three Cyclones were Ashley Joens, Lexi Donarski and Emily Ryan.

Joens earned unanimous First Team honors for the third time in her career.

Donarski was also awarded Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year, becoming the first Cyclone ever to earn the honor.   

Iowa State finished the regular season with a school record 25 regular season wins, while also reaching 14 Big 12 wins for the first time.

The Cyclones enter the Big 12 Tournament as its 2-seed.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.

Back to top button