Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Benton County  - Buchanan County  - Tama County

Iowa Print Sports Writers Association 2021-22 boys basketball all-state teams

The Iowa Print Writers Association has released its 2021-22 boys basketball all-state teams.

In 4A, two Cedar Falls players were selected. Senior guard Trey Campbell was named to the first-team, while junior Dallas Bear was named to the third-team.

In 2A, Aplington-Parkersburg’s Jayden Mackie was named to the first-team. Jesup’s Carson Lienau was named to the second-team, while Denver’s Caylor Hoffer and Aplington-Parkersburg’s Garret Hempen earned third-team honors.

And in 1A, Dunkerton’s Preston Gillespie and Gladbrook-Reinbeck’s William Kiburis made first-team while the Raiders Casey Gardner earned second-team honors.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.

Back to top button