13 area players named to IHSBCA 2022 All-State teams

The Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association has released its 2022 All-State teams and several area athletes were selected.

Cedar Falls’ Ben Phillips was named to the Class 4A second team.

In 3A, a pair of Independence players were chosen. Marcus Beatty made first team, while Keegan Schmidt was named to the second team. Waverly-Shell Rock’s Chance Key was selected to the third team.

In 2A, Carter Gallagher of Waterloo Columbus was named to the first team.  Dike-New Hartford’s Gus Varney is on the second team and on the third team are Grundy Center’s Dayne Zinkula and Jesup’s Jack Miller.

And in Class 1A, Janesville’s Jared Hoodjer and Gladbrook-Reinbeck’s Nick Tscherter were named to the second team. Landon Frost of Don Bosco, Wapsie Valley’s Jacob Schoer and Kolben Miller of North Butler were third team honorees.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.

Back to top button
Iowa's Corn Country